Musician’s Log. Stardate December 2nd 2009

Well, I had the greatest weekend EVER! I met my hero. I met Shannen Doherty (yup, she’s my hero!). I got to tell her she was my hero, I got hugged by her, I got her autograph and I had a picture taken with her. I got to give her a copy of Awestruck (the song I wrote about her). It was truly the greatest experience I have ever had. It was a dream come true.

I also met Brian Krause, who is also lovely.

But Shannen. There are just no words to describe just how wonderful she is. Truly, I admire her so much, more than I ever thought possible.

So, I plan on rewriting my song Brush especially for my friends from www.Shannen-Doherty.net that I spent the day hanging out with at Collectormania. I’m also working on some new songs. I’ve written some bass lines and written a new guitar part. Hoping lyrics will spring into my mind soon.

But really, I just wanted to say that I had such an incredible weekend meeting Shannen and Brian and spending time with my friends.

Check back soon for new songs!
Take care and enjoy the run up to Christmas.
Much love and many hugs
xoxoxo

2 Responses to “Musician’s Log. Stardate December 2nd 2009”

  1. Hey! I browse Shannen Doherty in wordpress and I found your blog. I also love her.
    It’s so cool that you met her! How? Where? So many questions haha, most important, how is she? (:

  2. I met her at a convention. She was lovely and really flattered and amazed that I’d written a song about her. At the end of the day she came over to talk to me and the person I was with to make sure we were gonna be safe getting home. She hugged me a couple of times (they came outta nowhere, I was so shocked!). She was well, excited about meeting fans and her travels.

Leave a Reply

