An Open Letter To Shannen Doherty

For those who are reading this and thinking “WTF?” you should have realised by now that Shannen Doherty is my hero (her and Pat Benatar). I think she’s fantastic, very talented and a lovely person… she really is. Anyway, unfortunately she was voted off of Dancing With The Stars and all morning I’ve been wracking my brain to try to come up with something to cheer her up. I tried making a vlog but I was such a dork in it! And the lighting was bad. So I decided on this, an open letter to her.

“Dear Shannen,

I wanted you to know first of all that you did an amazing job on DWTS. All of us fans thought you were a good dancer from what we’d seen from BH90210 and Charmed and… well, I can name a few roles, but you really did blow us away. Safe to say, I think there are a lot of fans that are very unhappy with the results as we did our best to vote as much a possible.

Secondly, you are a wonderful daughter.

Thirdly, you did it. You got up there and danced in front of, well more than one nation because the UK airs DWTS as well. You looked great despite the fear I know you felt and you really made all your fans proud. We met in London last year (I had my little cousin with me) and I told you that you were my hero. You made me very proud to be a fan. Whenever I’m anxious or scared to do something I try to imagine what you’d do to give myself some kinda strength. I’m a musician (as you might know because I gave you a CD and I hope if you did listen to the song, you didn’t cringe) that suffers from stage fright. Now I tell myself, if Shannen can get on a dance floor and conquer her fear then I can perform infront of a few dozen people. It may sound corny but sometimes you gotta look to someone else for strength. Thank you for being that person.

Please be proud of what you accomplished.
Wishing you a lot of love and happiness in your next adventure and I’m keeping you and your family in my thoughts.

Lauren x “

Leave a Reply

