Sweet C

I want to take a minute to talk about a dear family friend, Collette.
She’s been struggling with health issues for the majority of this year and we’ve now been informed that her battle is coming to an end.
I’ve known Collette my whole life. My Mum and Grandma met her when they first moved to England from Scotland thirty two years ago, she was their neighbour and she has been part of our family ever since. A good friend to my Grandma and Papa, to my Mum and to me. We all love her dearly.
Sweet Collette, you’ve been so dear to me my whole life and I don’t know if I ever told you that I loved you… thank you for always being so supportive, loving and encouraging to me since I was little and thank you for being so proud of everything I’ve done. We may not be related by blood or by law but you’re very much apart of my family and you’ll always have a special place in my heart. Go in peace sweet friend. I love you xxx
Leave a Reply

