Save Me From The Christmas Covers!

This month is torture at work. The majority of the bands are rehearsing Christmas songs for upcoming parties, gigs and functions they’re playing towards Christmas time. Now, don’t get me wrong… I’m no Scrooge. I do enjoy Christmas and parties but there’s only so many times you can hear bands playing Slade and Band Aid covers out of tune, out of time and with the wrong words! I’d be happy if they played some rare, and even obscure, Christmas themed songs and provide us with some variety.

I’m very excited that my favourite band, the ulmighty Sci-Fried, have just released their first Christmas song; “Star Wars Christmas” which also features the lovely Marc With A C. Yes! Yes, it’s a Star Wars inspired Christmas song for geeks and Star Wars lovers everywhere. I adore Sci-Fried, they are friends of mine and they’re so talented at uniting geeks with driving guitars, pounding drums and witty, geeky lyrics that make you wanna fly your geek flag high! I’m so happy to see them apply it to the holiday season and bring some festive cheer to geeks everywhere… and the video has PUPPETS! (Anyone who knows me will know I have a soft spot for puppets. Yoda, Kermit, Rygel, etc…)

 

Leave a Reply

