A Break…

A lot of friends have been asking me lately how the music’s coming. The honest answer is, it’s not. I’ve not written anything in a good long while and when I try I just can’t get anything out. So I’m taking a break. No idea how long for. Knowing me I’ll be inspired tomorrow and write something. But for now I’m going to concentrate on other people’s music as I’m loving all the producer/engineering experience I’m getting at work and it’s really refreshing to not have the pressure of needing to create something great and entertaining that’s my own. I still keep my notebooks with me at all times and I hope that my inspiration will return to me… but for now I’m concentrating on being the best sound technician I can be and continuing to expand my experience and skill sets, starting with some live sound work at Leicester’s Comedy Festival next month.

I truly have the most amazing job, learning something new everyday and at the minute I’m being given a lot of opportunities to prove myself to my bosses, co-workers and also myself. The only way I could have a better job would be if I worked for Pat Benatar. Or was Pat Benatar.

Ha.

 

Leave a Reply

